The nurse came round yesterday morning to take blood. While she was sorting through her bag she asked if she could ask what was wrong with me. So I said and she exclaimed that her Mum has Fibro but her Doctor doesn’t recognise it and she is left untreated. I said that I hear that too much, but it is now a world wide recognised serious chronic condition. We chatted about it for a bit and she asked my opinion on what to do. I advised her to change her Doctor and to a younger one if possible as they are more likely to have been taught about the condition. I said how brilliant my Doctor is and she asked what surgery I was at and which Doctor. So I told her and she said she would try to get her Mum in to see her. What a small world though, I was pleased that I could say her Mum could get the help she deserves and I truly hope she does.

I am still badly aching and paining today. After days of bad pain under my right breast, I felt and saw a very big swelling underneath. It is definetly a muscle, why it’s swollen to the size it has I have no idea. I cant twist to see if its also around my side up to my shoulder but I don’t need to, the pain is there and I am pretty positive it has swelled too. I will wake up tomorrow the Michealen Mans twin if I don’t go careful! I am not too worried about it, these things come and go. O.K not always, as with the Devils grip.. but I think it is just part of it. Or it hasn’t gone. I will continue to keep an eye on it, and will phone the Dr if it worsens. I hate phoning the Drs as you know and try to avoid it.

My partner cooked for us last night and I have to admit, he is a great cook. He made a chicken and bacon pasta ragu which was delicious, I even had seconds! It was the first meal I had for awhile again, my eating these days is all over the place. I can no longer stomach meals everyday, I now tend to eat little but often. From a couple of biscuits, to a sandwich anything that is small tasty and quick to eat. I hadn’t eaten since the previous afternoon when my partner cooked, over 24 hours without food. It is something that I do need to address, but I know that full meals daily make me sick and have found the little but often works for me at the moment. I say at the moment because like anything with chronic conditions, things can change very frequently. I take cod liver oil tablets along with my vitamin D and B. I don’t eat fish, I have never liked it but as a kid ate it mostly due to not wanting my Mum to have to cook seperate meals when she had enough to do already. But as soon as I moved out at 17, I stooped eating it and never have since. I am very aware Omega 3  is needed though so I take the suppliment and so far it has worked fine, I have no fish related illness.. yet! 😉

I made my first card yesterday afternoon, for my partner. Yes, it was a bit of a soppy one.. but I wanted him to be the first person I made one for as I do appreciate all he does for me. I can’t often do much for him, so when I can I truly want to and jump at the chance. Well, shuffle but the meanings the same :). I have always said relationships are give and take, not one sided take take. Mutual respect and partnership is important, I want to be equal with my partner not both struggling to be top dog. That wouldn’t work at all. We both know we love each other, respect each other and are equal to each other. I wouldn’t want it any other way.

It’s a beautiful morning here. The sun is already shining but it has a brisk coolness hovering about. That will disperse though and I reckon it will be a warm sunny day. I won’t be able to get out feel it, but the fact I will see how nice it is through the widows does perk me up. I do love early mornings sometimes, when the outside world starts to wake and bustle around. Early morning and late night are my favourite times of day, and I am glad I am up really early to enjoy this morning  🙂

 

Coincidences

Aside

Leave a comment